Gelebte Stricksucht


Little progress
Friday, February 20th, 2009, 1:00
Filed under: Uncategorized

So it took me 2 days to finish the 6th pattern repeat on Mum’s Seascape Stole. Even though I didn’t study much today, somehow this day was totally wasted. I’ll have to make up for the time I lost today so I’m planning on spending tomorrow entirely in my university’s library, far away from knitting, household tasks or my yarn stash (which I tried to organize today but gave up after photographing some skeins for my Ravelry stash…). Maybe I’ll finish going through the slides tomorrow – it would be progress that justifies an evening spent with knitting. Or I’ll go out and have a beer with some friends.
‘Finish the slides first’, says the mean voice in my head. Yes, sir!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

