Gelebte Stricksucht


“I’ve got another confession to make…”
Saturday, February 28th, 2009, 20:20
Filed under: Uncategorized

Yeah, well, I didn’t do it. I didn’t finish Mom’s Seascape Stole. Partly because I actually spent the last couple of days learning (10 hours in the library, followed by whatever I could bring myself to back at home), and partly because my RSI kicked in again. So Seascape will have to wait until my wrist gets better *sigh*
But I’ve got another project coming up: After reading this knitty article and Eunny Jang’s Steeking Chronicles (especially the part on the crocheted steek), I remembered a very old sweater of mine I bought at a H&M store about 8 years ago. It never fitted me very well so I can’t even remember wearing it. It’s got kind of a turtleneck and raglan sleeves, so any large-busted woman in her right mind would have kept her hands off such a sweater. So here’s my thought: Why not find out if the thing looks better when worn as a cardigan? It can’t be worse than it is now, right? So once I’ll get back to Ulm I think I’ll instantly take this thing out of my closet, cut it apart in the middle and sew in a zipper. And of course, I’ll document the process šŸ˜‰

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

