Gelebte Stricksucht


Crochet! Crochet!
Tuesday, March 24th, 2009, 8:34
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, my exam is over. I passed it. Though I’m having a bit of a hard time to be satisfied with what I achieved. But never mind…
Since I’m not able to knit riight now (the ungrateful wrist) I brought myself to finally continue crocheting my carpet. Yes, a carpet.. Yes, crochet. Two or three years ago, my Mom came home from work with a garbage bag (one of these huge ones) full of garnet yarn for me. I don’t think there is a color I don’t have a little ball of garnet yarn for. To be honest: With some colors I wasn’t even sure if someone could wear that color as a garment… I looked at her blankly and asked her what I was to do with these tons of garnet yarn. And she suggested crocheting a carpet. So I went off to buy the biggest crochet hook available in the nearest LYS. I got a 7mm one which is quite an achievement if you knew the size of my home town (and the LYS ;)) and started crocheting. I don’t like it very much, it’s too simple and there are so many stitches that it takes an eternity to finish only one row – but if I’ll ever be able to finish it, I will have a one-of-a-kind carpet! 😉

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

