Gelebte Stricksucht


… and I’m back in the game
Saturday, May 2nd, 2009, 15:08
Filed under: Uncategorized

Once again, it’s been a while. Since my last post and since I’ve last picked up my knitting. (My wrist was very thankful for the latter.) I spent four of the last five weeks studying, and after 10 hours of studying, I wasn’t even able to utter one sentence that could possibly make any sense to anyone, let alone knitting lace.
But I had my exam on Tuesday, and I passed it – once again, the outcome doesn’t appeal to me, but who cares, right? After just being relieved and spending too much money on new clothes, I picked up my knitting on Wednesday. A few rows on my honeycomb (I probably won’t be able to wear it until fall, it’s coming too slowly) and then I couldn’t resist the feel of Alpaca Cloud. So I set on to continue Anna’s Print O’The Wave Stole. And it makes me happy 🙂 I thought the pattern a bit complicated at first, but after two or three pattern repeats, I hardly have to check with the chart. Which is risky, because I tend to get bored easily. I don’t think that Print O’The Wave will bore me out, though, the pattern is just waaaaaaaaay too beautiful!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

