Gelebte Stricksucht


Me so sad :(
Wednesday, May 6th, 2009, 9:26
Filed under: Uncategorized

I just started to rip the Print O’The Wave Stole apart, because I finally figured my long tail cast-on would be too unflexible for blocking. All the work for nothing 😦 And I should have known it better! Well. and since unraveling is such an ungrateful job to do, I kept my head busy with a little bit of calculating and I came up with a timeline for this project – a ridiculous timeline, but a timeline nonetheless:

For the sake of my wrist (and my other WIPs) I should limit myself to one pattern repeat per day. Since the original pattern uses a two-part center panel with 17 pattern repeats each and I want to spare myself the grafting, I’m knitting the center panel in one piece. So that makes 34 pattern repeats or 34 days until I’m done with the center panel. Nearly five weeks. SIGH!! (I truely hope Anna never ever will read this!) Please, please, please don’t ask me about what I’m going to do when it comes to the edging, I haven’t thought about it yet. (With almost five weeks to go, I don’t think I’ll have to ;))

And now I’m going to study “Cabling without a cable needle” again, because I never can remember how it’s done exactly when I haven’t worked on a piece for some time, so I can go on with my Honeycomb vest. I’m not in the mood to wrap my head around methods for Invisible Cast-Ons, the pain is just too fresh…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

