Gelebte Stricksucht


Knitting frenzy
Tuesday, June 2nd, 2009, 13:06
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, well, well…
I have to confess, my schedule didn’t quite work out. It did at first, but when I was down to only 14 or 15 more pattern repeats I started to see the light at the end of the tunnel and brought myself to two pattern repeats. And then I did three, so I had the center panel finished by Saturday. I immediately started with the edging and – oh, boy! – these 640 stitches I had to pick up? They gave me a serious headache, with all the counting and miscounting and recounting and miscounting again… And knitting them all for four rounds? Oh, don’t get me started…
I was ready to begin with the actual edging by yesterday and guess what? I’ve already finished one of the short sides and the corresponding corner. And now I’m thinking about buying a wooden circular needle because I feel the metal circular I’m using is too heavy for the stole. Phew…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

