Gelebte Stricksucht


So much knitting, so little time
Friday, June 12th, 2009, 7:16
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m still working on the edging for the Print O’ The Wave Stole. Three sides are done and I’ve already started to work on the remaining long side but – alas! – I’m getting reeeeeaaaaaally tired by this. It’s what happens to me every single time I’m getting close to the finish line with one of my knitting projects. Suddenly every project seems more fun than the one I’m working on, especially projects I haven’t even started yet, and I really have to force myself to complete the current project. I honestly didn’t expect this to happen to me with the Print O’ The Wave Stole, because the pattern is so pretty and I really love the Alpaca Cloud yarn (oh! don’t get me started on the really gorgeous colorway! Stream Heather… Love it!!!), but here I am: Getting tired and beginning to look forward to all the other lace projects in my Ravelry queue. (I swore to myself that I’ll finish my Honeycomb vest first… we’ll see how that goes ;))

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

