Gelebte Stricksucht


Birdy, Birdy, Birdy come on!
Saturday, July 18th, 2009, 16:29
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s done. I finished a WIP. I have to repeat it, slowly, so that I can understand the full extent of its meaning: I finished a WIP. If you knew me, you would give me standing ovations, I’m telling you 😉
I spent Thursday evening knitting the 1×1 ribbing around the body of the Bird’s Eye Bolero, which took some time. And after that I spent half the night binding off what felt like hundreds of stitches using the tubular bind-off for the first time. And I’m really surprised how stretchy it is, exactly what I needed for the ribbings. Friday morning was for completing the ribbings on the sleeves and now I’ll just have to knit the mittens to go with the shrug.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

