Gelebte Stricksucht


Hoot, hoot!!
Wednesday, August 5th, 2009, 9:25
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m really in a kind of knitting frenzy right now. I’ve almost finished half of the body part for the Owls sweater and I was pleasantly surprised to see that I was completely right about the motivation originating from its process. Sounds a bit weird, doesn’t it? Well, the thing is: I bore easily. And I think I’ve mentioned that fact a few times. That’s because it’s oh! so true. I bore easily. So you can imagine that there’s almost nothing I loathe as much as knitting a sweater in stockinette stitch. Except for blocking, probably. And here I am, knitting a sweater in stockinette stitch, in a solid colored yarn (black, of all colors!), on 4mm needles! Do you have any idea how very proud I am that I’ve almost finished half of the body part? Well, I think now you can guess… And that thing about motivation originating from process? That’s quite simple: I’ve reached the part with the back increases by now, and that means that I can count. I can say to myself “10 decreases to go” or “2 rows until the next decrease” and so I work myself through the whole body, always counting and trying to motivate myself.
If only I shouldn’t rather be studying!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

