Gelebte Stricksucht


Wanted: Possible knitting luggage
Sunday, August 16th, 2009, 21:04
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m leaving Ulm again for my parents’ tomorrow. I’m going to do house-sitting together with my brother while Mam and Dad are enjoying their well-deserved holiday in Spain. I’m travelling by train and I think I’ll take my laundry with me (3 sets of bedclothes and clothes for 2 weeks, among other things), so any extra luggage has to be light and compact. Of course, I’ll have to take some of my knitting projects with me (screw the RSI!). The problem is: I can’t decide neither on the number of projects, nor on which projects I should choose. So I’m trying to lay down some rules:
1) The Owls sweater isn’t an option, because the yarn is spun on a cone which isn’t really fit for travel.
2) I shouldn’t start another “big” project before I haven’t finished the Owls sweater, so cardigans and/or sweaters are out of the question.
3) I shouldn’t start medium projects like shawls and stoles either, even though I’d very much like to cast on for Mam’s North Roe Shawl or Conny’s Seascape Stole (the yarn arrived on Friday).
4) I shouldn’t take many different projects with me. Instead I should try to concentrate on a small number of projects and maybe even finish one of them.
If I try to stick to these rules, the number of projects reduces dramatically:

  • The Gossamer Garden Stole (WIP @35%)
  • Coupling Socks (WIP @15%)
  • Cabled Legwarmers (WIP @50%)
  • Spiral Lace Beret (WIP @65%)
  • Circular Shrug
  • Hedwig The Owl Socks
  • Fuzzy Grace Lace Beret

I really don’t know what to do 😦

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

