Gelebte Stricksucht


It’s been a while…
Sunday, December 13th, 2009, 13:55
Filed under: Uncategorized

I realize that I haven’t been blogging in, like, months, but little has been going on here – so what should I have been blogging about?
Ever since I knitted the Grace Lace Beret I kind of developed a thing for hats. Slouchy berets look surprisingly good on me, so now I’m knitting hats whenever I feel the urge to. Plus they’re like 24h projects, so I can challenge them whenever I don’t want to knit anything else. Also, many of my friends came and asked if I could knit a hat for them, so things have been pretty hat-ty around here 😉
And pretty stressful, I can tell you. There’ve been a lot of parties, and girls night outs, and game nights, and between studying the whole day and kind of partying all night, there’s not much room left for knitting. (Of course I’m a little exaggerating on the studying-all-day-partying-all-night-thing, but it comes pretty close to the truth and it *really* wears me out ;))
So what’s the status? I’m putting the finishing touches to Conny’s Seascape Stole where I’m halfway through Chart C. (It’s about time, since it still has to be a Christmas gift!) The Owls Sweater is at something like 80% or so, I’ll just have to finish the second sleeve and then I’ll be able to knit the owls – finally!! 😀 then there’s the Snowboard Hat I’m knitting for a friend of mine, plus all the other WIPs I don’t even dare to think about 😉 I think I’ll just return to the Seascape Stole now – I intend to have it finished by the end of the day.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

