Gelebte Stricksucht


“I accept shawls as a payment…”
Saturday, July 25th, 2009, 20:08
Filed under: Uncategorized

Even though I’m still heavily in love with the Gossamer Garden Stole, and even though my Owls sweater is far from being finished (and I’m really, really planning on finishing both before starting anything else), oh, and then there are the Hedwig the Owl Socks, I’m already thinking about what I can do next.
Once Conny has returned from the US, I’ll be able to add three lovely yarns to my stash (Trendsetter Cashwool, Conjoined Creations Pastimes, Too and Cascade Yarns Alpaca Lace) that will be worked into different shawls and wraps and stoles.
And then along came Mam. She was so kind as to gift me two gorgeous pairs of shoes (black pumps, to be precise), and when I asked her how I could possibly return the favour she said: “Well, if you feel the urge to knit something for somebody else some day, you could do a shawl for me…” Well, we sat down right that afternoon and decided on a pattern (the North Roe Shawl) as well as yarn (KnitPicks Shimmer in Spice), so now I just have to finish my projects, order the yarn and I’m ready to go. Damn, I love lace knitting! 😀